Four Prospects for AI Chatbots in Banking

Prospects of AI chatbots in banking e-bot7 adavantages of AI in the finance industry

Chatbots offer a wide range of applications for the finance industry. Equipped with Artificial Intelligence, bank employees can efficiently automate customer service with automated answers and processes.

 

The German Federal Government has identified the relevance of Artificial Intelligence (AI) as well, and further promoted it with the publication of an “AI Strategy” in July 2018. The Government’s goal is to further expand the technology sector by investing in research and development and to lead Germany to the top of the world in this field.

 

AI in banking

Artificial Intelligence can be used in many different ways in the banking sector. AI can improve efficiency in customer service and thus save both customers and internal support agents time and resources. It can evaluate customer data in regard to the risk profile and thus contribute significantly to the success of risk management. In addition, Chatbots and language assistants are becoming more and more important. Customers can use chats or voice to ask bots for their account balance, incoming bank transfers, or to find out about new products and services.

 
Prospects of AI chatbots in banking e-bot7 adavantages of AI in the finance industry lead generation automation in banking
 

Increased efficiency in customer service through Artificial Intelligence

Customer service is particularly suitable for AI applications in the banking sector. The challenge for banks has grown due to a constantly increasing number of support tickets on digital channels and increased customer expectations (e.g. new communication channels, 24/7 customer support, self-service). In this context, AI offers the ideal medium to solve inquiries in a scalable and efficient way, while at the same time increasing customer satisfaction.

 

In the first stage without IT system integrations, AI can answer general questions on existing products and services or on general questions such as FAQs, for example. In the second stage, individual questions, e.g. on standing orders, existing contracts or credit status, can also be answered using interfaces.

 

Advantages of a hybrid solution

The fear that an AI system will send wrong answers to the customer is unfounded with a hybrid solution. With the so-called “supervised learning” the chatbot learns directly from the customer support employee and there is no danger that the learning process becomes independent and wrong answers are trained. With a hybrid solution, the chatbot learns whenever an answer suggested by the AI is confirmed by the agent. In return, individual answers can be learned if they are no longer relevant.

 
The Agent+AI hybrid solution from e-bot7 analyses incoming messages forwards them to the right department and provides support agents with smart response suggestions during operations. The AI system is constantly learning and supports employees with automated responses and processes.
 

The AI recognises incoming text-based customer requests, e.g. on websites via live chats, and suggests a response option based on what has been learned and the customer-specific data. After a pilot phase in which the AI system is supported by the call center agents in selecting the correct answers, the AI system then responds automatically according to the desired degree of automation, without a call center agent being further involved. This means that customer service can be significantly relieved at the outset, especially for simpler enquiries, but also for more complex individual enquiries.

 

Status quo of AI applications

Financial service providers have now recognized the added value of AI-based applications. However, the pace at which they approach the introduction of AI solutions varies. Direct banks are typically much faster and more flexible in their implementation, but major banks also see the potential in this area and are already starting to integrate AI. It is therefore only a matter of time before such systems will also be established at traditional banks.

 

Do you want to know more about our AI solution? Click on the bottom below.

 
AI solution for automation in banking

Aussichten für Chatbots im Banking

Prospects of AI chatbots in banking e-bot7 adavantages of AI in the finance industry

Chatbots bieten vielfältige Einsatzmöglichkeiten für Banken und Sparkassen. Mit Künstlicher Intelligenz versehen, können Sie Bankmitarbeiter im Kundenservice mit automatisierten Antworten und Prozessen effizient unterstützen.

 

Auch die Bundesregierung hat die Relevanz von Künstlicher Intelligenz erkannt und das Thema mit der Veröffentlichung der „KI-Strategie“ im Juli 2018 das Thema Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) weiter forciert. Ziel der Bundesregierung ist es, den Technologiebereich durch Investments in Forschung und Entwicklung weiter auszubauen und Deutschland in diesem Bereich an die Weltspitze zu führen.

 

KI im Banking
Die Einsatzmöglichkeiten von KI in der Bankenbranche sind sehr vielfältig. Künstliche Intelligenz kann die Effizienz im Kundenservice verbessern und somit sowohl Kunden als auch internen Support Agenten Zeit und Ressourcen einsparen. Sie kann Daten von Kunden bezüglich des Risikoprofils auswerten und somit maßgeblich zum Erfolg im Risikomanagement beitragen. Darüber hinaus gewinnen Sprachassistenten immer mehr an Bedeutung. Der Kunde kann Bots per Sprache nach seinem Kontostand oder eingegangenen Überweisungen fragen oder sich über neue Produkte und Services informieren.

 

Perspektiven von KI-Chatbots im Bankenbereich E-Bot7 Vorteile von KI in der Finanzindustrie Leadgenerierung Automatisierung im Bankenbereich

 

Effizienzsteigerung im Kundenservice durch Künstliche Intelligenz
Insbesondere der Kundenservice ist im Bankensektor für KI Applikationen relevant. Durch eine stetig steigende Anzahl an Support Tickets auf digitalen Kanälen und gestiegene Erwartungen (z.B. neue Kanäle, 24/7, Self-Service) ist die Herausforderung für Banken gewachsen. KI bietet in diesem Zusammenhang das ideale Medium um Anfragen skalierbar und effizienter zu lösen, und gleichzeitig die Zufriedenheit von Kunden zu steigern.

 

In der ersten Stufe kann KI allgemeine Fragen ohne IT-Systemintegrationen beantworten beispielsweise zu bestehenden Produkten und Services oder zu allgemeinen Fragen wie FAQs. In der zweiten Stufe können dann mithilfe von Schnittstellen auch individuelle Fragen z. B. zu Daueraufträgen, bestehenden Verträgen oder Kreditstatus beantwortet werden.

 

 

Vorteile einer hybriden Lösung
Die Angst, dass ein KI System Fragen falsch an den Kunden versendet ist bei einer hybriden Lösung unbegründet. Beim sogennanten „supervised learning“ lernt der Chatbot direkt vom Mitarbeiter und es besteht keine Gefahr, dass sich der Lernprozess verselbstständigt und falsche Antworten trainiert werden. Bei einer hybriden Lösung lernt der Chatbot immer dann, wenn eine von der KI vorgeschlagene Antwort durch den Agenten bestätigt wird. Im Gegenzug können so auch gezielt einzelne Antworten wieder verlernt werden, falls diese nicht mehr relevant sind.

 

Die KI erkennt eingehende textbasierte Kundenanfragen, z. B. auf Websites über Live Chats, und schlägt auf Basis des Erlernten sowie der kundenspezifischen Daten eine Antwortmöglichkeit vor. Nachdem in einer Pilotphase das KI-System durch die Callcenter-Agenten bei der Auswahl der richtigen Antworten unterstützt wird, antwortet das KI-System danach je nach gewünschtem Automatisierungsgrad automatisiert, ohne dass ein Callcenter-Agent weiter involviert ist. Somit kann der Kundenservice zu Beginn gerade bei einfacheren Anfragen perspektivisch aber auch bei komplexeren individuellen Anfragen deutlich entlastet werden.

 

Status quo von KI-Anwendungen
Finanzdienstleister haben den Mehrwert von KI-basierten Applikationen inzwischen erkannt. Allerdings variiert das Tempo, mit dem sie die Einführung von KI-Lösungen angehen. Direktbanken sind hier typischerweise deutlich schneller unterwegs und flexibler bei der Umsetzung. Aber auch Großbanken sehen die Potenziale in dem Bereich und fangen bereits an sich damit zu beschäftigen. Es ist nur eine Frage der Zeit bis solche Systeme auch bei traditionellen Banken etablieren.

 

Sie wollen Sie mehr über unsere KI Lösung erfahren? Klicken sie einfach auf das Bild.

 

eine Ki Lösung für alles