logo

Select Sidearea

Populate the sidearea with useful widgets. It’s simple to add images, categories, latest post, social media icon links, tag clouds, and more.
hello@youremail.com
+1234567890

Insurlab Germany honours e-bot7 with “Insurance Shaper Of The Year” Award 2018

Cologne, 26th November 2018 – At this year’s EXECinsurtech start-up conference in Cologne, the “Insurance Shaper of the Year” award was presented by InsurLab Germany for the second time. Luminovo.ai was awarded in the category “Seed Stage”, the chatbot provider e-bot7 in the category “Early Stage”. Both can now look forward to the intensive support of InsurLab Germany. EXECinsurtech attracted more than 500 participants this year.

award winner e-bot7

InsurLab Germany awarded the “Insurance Shaper of the Year” award at the EXECinsurtech conference in Cologne for the second year in a row. More than 50 startups applied for this award. A total of 15 were given the opportunity to pitch live on stage at one of the largest Insurtech conferences in Europe and to face the juries. In the “Seed Stage” category, luminovo.ai – a young provider of Artificial Intelligence solutions from Munich, founded by German graduates of Stanford University – was convincing. With the victory, they receive a firm place in the next Accelerator Round of InsurLab Germany, which will begin in May 2018. E-bot7 convinced the jury with a sophisticated chatbot solution based on artificial intelligence. As winners in the “Early Stage” category, they will receive a venture capital trip to Berlin, London or Tel Aviv, as well as exclusive access to the InsurLab Germany member network.

 

“We are already looking forward to working with luminovo.ai and e-bot7. Both young companies have developed promising solutions, which we will promote within our Accelerator Program and with the support of our active members and network partners, in order to turn exciting innovation projects into reality”, says Sebastian Pitzler, Managing Director of InsurLab Germany.

 

EXECinsurtech is an established networking platform for the international InsurTech scene

The pitch session and the award ceremony were part of EXECinsurtech 2018, which took place in Cologne from 21 to 22 November 2018. Over 500 decision-makers from the insurance industry, founders, VCs and service providers came together at the Tanzbrunnen in Cologne to discuss the digital future of the insurance industry in an inviting atmosphere and to be inspired by industry experts. More than 25 nationalities and 75 international start-ups were represented.

 

Oliver Schoeller, CEO of Gothaer Krankenversicherung AG, and Mark Klein, Chief Digital Officer of ERGO Group AG, sometimes gave very open presentations on how their companies deal with developments and trends and how they prepare for future challenges. Magdalena Ramada, Director & Senior Economist at Willis Towers Watson in Madrid, introduced the audience to the topic of Blockchain and highlighted the potential of this technology for the insurance industry. Philippe Lafreniere, Chief Growth Officer of Slice Labs in New York & Toronto, also explained how insurance companies must adapt to the needs of employees in a so-called “gig economy” and what this transformation could look like.In addition, experts shared their knowledge with the participants in numerous master classes and actively participated in the often controversial discussions, which took place both at the discussion tables provided for this purpose and in the generous networking area.

 

Robbie Bouschery, Managing Director of PIRATE and Head of EXEC, sums up: “It is great that we were also able to successfully host EXECinsurtech in 2018 as an important event for networking classic insurance companies and the international start-up scene. Above all thanks to the support of our partners InsurLab Germany and the City of Cologne. In discussions with participants, I again became aware of how important it is for insurers to work together to adapt to the major changes within the industry and to connect with potential partners. We are proud to establish a relevant exchange platform for this purpose”.

 

About EXECinsurtech

EXECinsurtech is a conference focusing on innovation & technology in the insurance industry with a special focus on bringing together start-ups, large financial and insurance groups and investors. It took place for the fourth time in 2018, after editions in Cologne 2016 and 2017 and Berlin 2017. The event is a spin-off of the two conferences PIRATE Summit and EXECfintech. More information: https://execinsurtech.com

 

About PIRATE.global

PIRATE.global (Jolly Roger UG) is a Cologne-based company specializing in the organization of extraordinary technology and start-up conferences. The 20-strong team has been organizing the PIRATE Summit since 2010, which over the years has gained the reputation as one of the best tech events in Europe. Additionally PIRATE organizes the conferences EXECinsurtech and EXECfintech and is responsible for the concept Startup SAFARI. Since 2018, they have also been supporting other companies through PIRATEx in organizing conferences and events related to the startup scene. More information: https://pirate.global

 

 

About InsurLab Germany

InsurLab Germany is a platform for networking insurance companies and start-ups that develop digital products and services for the insurance industry. The industry initiative 2017 was founded by the City of Cologne, IHK Cologne, University of Cologne, TH Cologne as well as established insurance companies and InsurTech startups.

The goal of InsurLab Germany is to provide insurance companies with easy, direct access to national and international start-ups and to actively support them in planning and implementing joint projects in order to transform and digitize the German insurance industry in a sustainable manner.

As one of twelve hubs in Germany, InsurLab Germany is part of the “de:hub” digital hub initiative set up by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy and is the official competence location for Germany’s InsurTech scene.

Select Sidearea

Populate the sidearea with useful widgets. It’s simple to add images, categories, latest post, social media icon links, tag clouds, and more.
hello@youremail.com
+1234567890

Insurlab Germany zeichnet e-bot7 mit dem „Insurance Shaper Of The Year“-Award 2018 aus

Köln, 26.11.2018 – Auf der diesjährigen Startup-Konferenz EXECinsurtech in Köln wurde zum zweiten Mal der “Insurance Shaper of the Year”-Award verliehen. Luminovo.ai wurde in der Kategorie „Seed Stage“, der Chatbot-Anbieter e-bot7 in der Kategorie „Early Stage“ ausgezeichnet. Beide können sich nun über die intensive Förderung des InsurLab Germany freuen. Die EXECinsurtech lockte dieses Jahr über 500 Teilnehmer/innen nach Köln.

 

award winner e-bot7

 

Das InsurLab Gertmany zeichnete im zweiten Jahr in Folge den „Insurance Shaper of the Year“-Award auf der EXECinsurtech Konferenz in Köln aus. Über 50 Starups haben sich auf diesen Award beworben. Insgesamt 15 erhielten die Chance, live auf der Bühne einer der größten Insurtech-Konferenzen Europas zu pitchen und sich den Jurys zu stellen. In der Kategorie „Seed Stage“ konnte luminovo.ai überzeugen – ein junger Anbieter für Artificial Intelligence-Lösungen aus München, der von deutschen Absolventen der Stanford Universität gegründet wurde. Mit dem Sieg erhalten sie einen festen Platz in der nächsten Accelerator-Runde des InsurLab Germany, die im Mai 2018 beginnen wird. E-bot7 überzeugte die Jury mit einer ausgefeilten Chatbot-Lösung, die auf künstlicher Intelligenz basiert. Als Gewinner in der Kategorie „Early Stage“ erhalten sie eine Venture Capital Reise nach Berlin, London oder Tel Aviv, sowie exklusiven Zugang zum InsurLab Germany Mitgliedernetzwerk.

 

„Wir freuen uns bereits sehr auf die Zusammenarbeit mit luminovo.ai und e-bot7. Beide Jungunternehmen haben vielversprechende Lösungen entwickelt, die wir im Rahmen unseres Accelerator-Programms sowie mit Unterstützung unserer aktiven Mitglieder und Netzwerkpartner fördern werden, um spannende Innovationsprojekte in die Realität umzusetzen“, sagt Sebastian Pitzler, Geschäftsführer des InsurLab Germany.

 

EXECinsurtech besticht als etablierte Netzwerkplattform der internationalen InsurTech-Szene
Die Pitch-Session sowie die Award-Verleihung waren Teil des EXECinsurtech 2018, die von 21. bis 22. November 2018 in Köln stattfand. Über 500 Entscheider/Innen der Versicherungsbranche, Gründer/Innen, VCs und Serviceanbieter kamen im Kölner Tanzbrunnen zusammen, um in einladender Atmosphäre über die digitale Zukunft der Versicherungswirtschaft zu diskutieren und sich von Branchenexperten inspirieren zu lassen. Insgesamt waren mehr als 25 Nationalitäten und 75 internationale Startups vertreten.

 

Mitunter berichteten Oliver Schoeller, Vorstandsvorsitzender Gothaer Krankenversicherung AG, und Mark Klein, Chief Digital Officer der ERGO Group AG, in jeweils sehr offenen Vorträgen davon, wie sich ihre Unternehmen mit Entwicklungen und Trends auseinandersetzen und wie sie sich auf zukünftige Herausforderungen einstellen. Magdalena Ramada, Director & Senior Economist bei Willis Towers Watson aus Madrid brachte den Zuhörern das Thema Blockchain näher und verdeutlichte, welches Potential diese Technologie auch für die Versicherungsbranche bereithält. Philippe Lafreniere, Chief Growth Officer von Slice Labs aus New York & Toronto, verdeutlichte zudem, wie sich Versicherungen an die Anforderungen von Arbeitnehmern in einer sogenannten “Gig Economy” anpassen müssen und wie diese Transformation genau aussehen könnte.

Des Weiteren teilten Experten in zahlreichen Masterclasses ihr Wissen mit den Teilnehmern und beteiligten sich aktiv an den oft kontroversen Diskussionen, die sowohl an den dafür vorgesehenen Discussion Tables als auch im großzügigen Networking-Bereich aufkamen.

 

Robbie Bouschery, Managing Director von PIRATE und Head of EXEC, resümiert: „Es ist großartig, dass wir die EXECinsurtech auch 2018 – vor allem durch die Unterstützung unserer Partner InsurLab Germany und der Stadt Köln – erfolgreich als wichtige Veranstaltung zur Vernetzung von klassischen Versicherungsunternehmen und der internationalen Startup-Szene ausrichten konnten. In Gesprächen mit Teilnehmern wurde mir wieder bewusst, wie wesentlich es ist, dass sich Versicherer gemeinsam auf die starken Veränderungen innerhalb der Branche einstellen und sich mit potenziellen Partnern verbinden. Wir sind stolz darauf, eine relevante Austauschplattform hierfür zu etablieren“.

 

Über EXECinsurtech
Die EXECinsurtech ist eine Konferenz mit dem Schwerpunkt Innovation & Technologie in der Versicherungsbranche und einem besonderen Fokus auf das Zusammenbringen von Startups, großen Finanz- und Versicherungskonzernen und Investoren. Sie fand in 2018 zum vierten Mal statt, nach Editionen in Köln 2016 und 2017 und Berlin 2017. Entstanden ist die Veranstaltung aus Spin-Off der beiden Konferenzen PIRATE Summit und EXECfintech.

 

Über PIRATE.global
PIRATE.global (Jolly Roger UG) ist eine Kölner Firma, die sich auf die Organisation von außergewöhnlichen Technologie- und Startup Konferenzen spezialisiert hat. Das 20-köpfige Team veranstaltet seit 2010 den PIRATE Summit, der über die Jahre den Ruf als eines der besten Tech-Events in Europa bekommen hat. Zusätzlich veranstaltet PIRATE die Konferenzen EXECinsurtech und EXECfintech sowie verantwortet das Konzept Startup SAFARI. Seit 2018 unterstützen sie über PIRATEx auch andere Firmen dabei, Konferenzen und Events mit Bezug zur Startup Szene umzusetzen.

Über InsurLab Germany
Das InsurLab Germany ist eine Plattform zur Vernetzung von Versicherungsunternehmen und Startups, die digitale Produkte und Services für die Versicherungswirtschaft entwickeln. Gegründet wurde die Brancheninitiative 2017 von der Stadt Köln, IHK Köln, Universität zu Köln, TH Köln sowie von etablierten Versicherungsunternehmen und InsurTech Startups.
Das Ziel von InsurLab Germany ist es, Versicherungsunternehmen einen einfachen, direkten Zugang zu nationalen und internationalen Startups zu ermöglichen und sie aktiv bei der Planung und Umsetzung gemeinsamer Projekte zu unterstützen, um die deutsche Versicherungswirtschaft nachhaltig zu transformieren und zu digitalisieren.
Als einer von zwölf Hubs in Deutschland ist das InsurLab Germany Teil der vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie aufgebauten Digital Hub Initiative „de:hub“ und offizieller Kompetenzstandort für die InsurTech-Szene Deutschlands.
Mehr Informationen: www.insurlab-germany.com