e-bot7 wins 1st UNWTO Global Tourism Startup Competition

UNWTO Startup Competition

Madrid, 24th January 2019 – e-bot7 wins the Investor Partner Award at the 1st World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) Global Tourism Startup Competition, highlighting the importance of outstanding customer service in the tourism sector.

 
UNWTO Startup Competition
 

The Competition, launched in June 2018 by the UNWTO and Globalia, the leading tourism group in Spain and Latin America, attracted 3,000 entries from 133 countries. The Competition sought out the world’s most disruptive initiatives that are transforming the way people travel and experience tourism, while hewing closely to the principles of economic, social, and environmental sustainability.

 

Each solution’s uniqueness, viability, potential impact, business model and scalability, along with the profile of the team, were the criteria for the selection process. In the previous round, 20 semi-finalists from 12 countries presented their projects on the occasion of the official celebration of World Tourism Day 2018 (27 September in Budapest, Hungary) to an audience of global leaders of the public and private sectors of tourism and investors. The 10 finalists that presented their projects during the first day of FITUR 2019 were selected in Budapest.

 

“The UNWTO is committed to innovation and digital transformation and this event is already a milestone in the transformation of the tourism sector,” said UNWTO Secretary-General Zurab Pololikashvili. “For the first time, we have managed to position tourism in the global innovation agenda, where it absolutely deserves a place in keeping with the economic weight and social impact of the sector,” he added.

 

Globalia CEO Javier Hidalgo added that “as a global group, we are very happy to have made this competition a reality, through which we will be able to promote change in the sector, while always advocating innovation and sustainability.”

 

The objective of this competition is to harness innovation and tourism investment in order to create better tourism products, improve the governance of tourism and turn sustainability into the backbone of tourism, creating jobs and generating opportunities.

 
UNWTO Startup Competition
 

For more information please click here.

Select Sidearea

Populate the sidearea with useful widgets. It’s simple to add images, categories, latest post, social media icon links, tag clouds, and more.
hello@youremail.com
+1234567890

e-bot7 gewinnt den 1. UNWTO Global Tourism Startup Wettbewerb

UNWTO Startup Competition

Madrid, 24.01.2019 – e-bot7 gewinnt den Investor Partner Award beim ersten internationalen Tourismus-Startup Wettbewerb der Weltorganisation für Tourismus (UNWTO) und unterstreicht damit die Bedeutung eines hervorragenden Kundenservice für die Tourismus Branche.

 
UNWTO Startup Competition
 

Der Wettbewerb, der im Juni 2018 von der UNWTO und Globalia, der führenden Tourismusgruppe in Spanien und Lateinamerika, ins Leben gerufen wurde, zog insgesamt 3.000 Bewerbngen aus 133 Ländern an. Der Wettbewerb sucht die spannendsten Initiativen der Welt, die die Art und Weise verändern, in der Menschen reisen und Tourismus erleben, und sich dabei eng an die Prinzipien der wirtschaftlichen, sozialen und ökologischen Nachhaltigkeit hält.

 

Kriterien für den Auswahlprozess waren die Einzigartigkeit, die Wirtschaftlichkeit, die potenziellen Auswirkungen, das Geschäftsmodell und die Skalierbarkeit jeder Lösung sowie das Profil des Teams. In der letzten Runde präsentierten 20 Halbfinalisten aus 12 Ländern ihre Projekte anlässlich der offiziellen Feier des Welttourismustages 2018 (27. September in Budapest, Ungarn) vor einem Publikum von führenden Persönlichkeiten des öffentlichen und privaten Sektors aus Tourismus und Investoren. Die 10 Finalisten, die ihre Projekte am ersten Tag der FITUR 2019 vorstellten, wurden in Budapest ausgewählt.

 

“Die UNWTO engagiert sich für Innovation und digitale Transformation, und diese Veranstaltung ist bereits ein Meilenstein in der Transformation des Tourismussektors”, sagte der UNWTO-Generalsekretär Zurab Pololikashvili. „Zum ersten Mal ist es uns gelungen, den Tourismus in der globalen Innovationsagenda zu positionieren, wo er unbedingt einen Platz verdient, der dem wirtschaftlichen Gewicht und den sozialen Auswirkungen des Sektors entspricht“, fügte er hinzu.

 

Javier Hidalgo, CEO von Globalia, fügte hinzu: “Als globale Gruppe sind wir sehr glücklich, diesen Wettbewerb verwirklicht zu haben, durch den wir den Wandel in der Branche fördern können und gleichzeitig stets für Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit eintreten.”

 

Ziel dieses Wettbewerbs ist es, Innovationen und touristische Investitionen zu nutzen, um bessere Tourismusprodukte zu schaffen, die Steuerung des Tourismus zu verbessern und Nachhaltigkeit zum Rückgrat des Tourismus zu machen, Arbeitsplätze zu schaffen und Möglichkeiten zu schaffen.

 
UNWTO Startup Competition
 

Für weitere Informationen klicken Sie bitte hier.