logo

Select Sidearea

Populate the sidearea with useful widgets. It’s simple to add images, categories, latest post, social media icon links, tag clouds, and more.
hello@youremail.com
+1234567890

Chatbot Lisa developed by e-bot7 wins CAT award 2018

At CCW 2018 a lot of the discussions were about Artificial Intelligence and Chatbots. O2 is already using an AI with its Bot LISA – Christian Schmidtchen, Head of Digital Assistance & Innovation in Customer Service & Sales at Telefonica Germany, has been awarded the CAt award for Germany at CCW for this project. Thanks to the Bot LISA, the volume of requests via chat and hotline was reduced by around 8,000 contacts per week. Half of the inquiries will be processed completely case by case in two to three seconds by LISA. The other half releases an agent manually and the customer receives his answer within half a minute.

 

o2 lisa developed by e-bot7

 

– Chatbot Lisa gives out information –

 

Mr. Schmidtchen, congratulations on CAT-Award 2018! Could you briefly introduce your project with which you applied for the award?
We have launched a chatbot, LISA, which serves our customers as an intelligent online digital assistant. It was important to us in this project that we connect human with artificial intelligence. We only give automated answers to our customers, for whom LISA is absolutely certain that they are correct. We realized the project together with Wayra and the startup e-bot7.

 

Which questions does Lisa take on?
Basically, you can ask LISA everything. She knows our tariffs, our smartphones and learns with every question. For example, if you ask LISA today about the new Samsung S9, it shows all the relevant information and, if necessary, forwards you directly to the shop.

 

How is Chatbot LISA accepted by your customers?
Very good and the usage rate increases from week to week. However, it is very important to us that our customers always have the opportunity to choose their preferred contact channel. At best, our customers are so confident in our digital self-service that we can help them quickly and easily through LISA or our “My o2” app.

 

Are you planning to use AI or chatbots in other areas as well, perhaps for more complex tasks?
I am convinced that in LISA we are only beginning to see the rise of artificial intelligence in our industry. Development in this area is progressing at a rapid pace. AI will soon be able to answer more complex questions.

 

o2 customer service team

 

– Why Lisa is also loved by the employees –

 

How did your employees react to LISA?
Our employees were instrumental in the development and are therefore very positive about LISA. If LISA is unsure of a response, an employee will review the interaction and take corrective action if necessary. This is how our colleagues are directly involved. In addition, they see the benefits that come from using the technology: they have more time and scope for complex customer inquiries.

 

And last but not least, how did you celebrate winning the CAt Award?
As the LISA team, we were really happy and celebrated the award together. Each of us has put a lot of energy and passion into the project. To get so much recognition from an expert jury makes us very proud.

 

The CAt Award is presented every year at the CCW and honours the best call centre managers of the year in the DACH region. The prestigious award is presented by the CCW organizer Management Circle and the specialist magazine “CallCenterProfi”.

 

For more information please click here.

Select Sidearea

Populate the sidearea with useful widgets. It’s simple to add images, categories, latest post, social media icon links, tag clouds, and more.
hello@youremail.com
+1234567890

CAT Award Gewinner e-bot7 / O2 Deutschland!

CHATBOT LISA von e-bot7 gewinnt den CAT-AWARD 2018

 

Auf der CCW 2018 wurde viel über Künstliche Intelligenz und Chatbots gesprochen. O2 setzt mit Bot LISA bereits eine KI ein – für dieses Projekt wurde auf der CCW Christian Schmidtchen, Head of Digital Assistance & Innovation im Customer Service & Sales bei Telefonica Germany, mit dem CAt-Award für Deutschland ausgezeichnet.

 

Durch den Bot LISA konnte das Anfrage-Volumen via Chat und Hotline um etwa 8.000 Kontakte pro Woche entlastet werden. Die Hälfte der Anfragen werden komplett fallabschließend in zwei bis drei Sekunden von LISA bearbeitet. Die andere Hälfte gibt ein Agent manuell frei – der Kunden erhält seine Antwort innerhalb einer halben Minute.

e-bot7 Chatbot Lisa

– Chatbot Lisa gibt Auskunft-

 

Herr Schmidtchen, herzlichen Glückwunsch zur Auszeichnung mit dem CAt-Award 2018! Können Sie uns bitte Ihr Projekt kurz vorstellen, mit dem Sie sich für die Auszeichnung beworben hatten?

Wir haben mit LISA einen Chatbot eingeführt, der unseren Kunden als intelligenter digitaler Online-Assistent dient. Uns war in diesem Projekt wichtig, dass wir menschliche mit künstlicher Intelligenz verbinden. Wir geben nur automatisierte Antworten an unsere Kunden, bei denen LISA sich absolut sicher ist, dass sie korrekt sind. Das Projekt haben wir gemeinsam mit der Wayra und dem Startup e-bot7 realisiert.

 

Welche Anfragen übernimmt „Lisa“?

Grundsätzlich kann man LISA alles fragen. Sie kennt unsere Tarife, unsere Smartphones und lernt mit jeder Frage hinzu. Fragt man LISA heute beispielsweise nach dem neuen Samsung S9, zeigt sie alle relevanten Informationen und leitet bei Bedarf direkt zum Shop weiter.

 

Wie wird Chatbot LISA bei Ihren Kunden angenommen?

Sehr gut und die Nutzungsrate steigt von Woche zu Woche. Es ist uns jedoch sehr wichtig, dass unsere Kunden immer die Möglichkeit haben, ihren präferierten Kontaktkanal zu wählen. Im besten Fall sind unsere Kunden so überzeugt von unseren digitalen Self Services, dass wir ihnen einfach und schnell über LISA oder unsere App „Mein o2“ helfen können.

 

Planen Sie den Einsatz von KI bzw. Chatbots auch in anderen Bereichen, eventuell auch für komplexere Aufgaben?

Ich bin davon überzeugt, dass wir in LISA erst den Anfang der künstlichen Intelligenz in unserer Branche sehen. Die Entwicklung auf diesem Gebiet schreitet in einem rasanten Tempo voran. KI wird schon bald in der Lage sein, komplexere Fragen zu beantworten.

 

o2 Cat Award 2018 e-bot7 chatbot lisa

 

-Warum Chatbot Lisa auch bei den Mitarbeitern beliebt ist- 

 

Wie haben Ihre Mitarbeiter auf LISA reagiert?

Unsere Mitarbeiter waren maßgeblich an der Entwicklung beteiligt und stehen LISA deshalb sehr positiv gegenüber. Wenn LISA sich mit einer Antwort nicht sicher ist, überprüft ein Mitarbeiter die Interaktion und greift gegebenenfalls korrigierend ein. So sind unsere Kolleginnen und Kollegen direkt involviert. Zudem sehen sie die Vorteile, die sich für sie durch den Einsatz der Technologie ergeben: Sie haben mehr Zeit und Freiraum für komplexe Anfragen der Kunden.

 

Und last but not least: Wie haben Sie den Gewinn des CAt-Awards gefeiert?

Wir haben uns als LISA-Team wahnsinnig gefreut und gemeinsam auf den Award angestoßen. Jeder von uns hat viel Energie und Leidenschaft in das Projekt gesteckt. Dafür von einer Fachjury so viel Anerkennung zu bekommen, macht uns sehr stolz.

 

Der CAt-Award wird jedes Jahr auf der CCW verliehen und zeichnet die besten Call Center Manager des Jahres der DACH-Region aus. Der renommierte Preis wird vom CCW-Veranstalter Management Circle und dem Fachmagazin „CallCenterProfi“ verliehen.

 

Für mehr Informationen klicken Sie bitte hier.