logo

Select Sidearea

Populate the sidearea with useful widgets. It’s simple to add images, categories, latest post, social media icon links, tag clouds, and more.
hello@youremail.com
+1234567890

AI Chatbots & Automation in Customer experience will reduce costs for banks by $7.3billion

e-bot7 banking AI Chatbots & Automation in Customer experience will reduce costs for banks by $7.3billion
A new study from Juniper Research about Chatbots, Artificial Intelligence and automation in banking has found that their increased use will save up to $7.3billion in operational costs by 2023. The costs symbolise a time saving of 862 million working hours for banks, freeing up their employees time to deliver better customer experience.

 

The Rise of Chatbots in Mobile Banking Apps
According to Juniper Research, Chatbots will resolve 79% of all customer communications by 2023 via mobile banking apps. This demonstrates how Chatbots offer new possibilities for banks to interact with their customers and improve their approachability significantly. Without having to visit the branch, call a hotline or write an e-mail, Chatbots can answer customer requests immediately and more conveniently.

 

Banks have to manage a large customer base with repetitive customer requests, which presents an enormous potential for automation. The report also indicates that banks save approximately four minutes per contact by handling a customer query with AI Chatbots already today.

 

The Relevance of Automation in Banking
Chatbots make customer service scalable for banks. Scalability is a critical factor in digital transformation, allowing established banks to keep pace with new competitors. Especially, for direct banks, automation is essential as they don’t have a branch network and many requests arrive via digital channels. Chatbots can reduce costs by carrying out smart conversations with millions of customers at the same time.

 

While customers receive immediate responses, the banks can fully automate customer requests over time and cut down operational costs. In the first stage, the Chatbot can answer general questions from customers, about account models or transfer orders. In the second stage, if integrated to the CRM, the Chatbot can answer individual questions, such as standing orders or account statements.

 

 

Increased lead generation in Fintech
Chatbots can support lead generation since they interact with potential customers from the first minute during their website visit. The chats add a unique factor in generating leads instead of cold calls or email campaigns. Furthermore, Chatbots can be integrated into multiple channels, including on social media to give direct customer support. This reduces further traffic on the traditional channels as they answer emerging questions instantly on different platforms.

 

Collect valuable customer data
By engaging with multiple existing and potential customers at the same time, Chatbots are able to collect valuable feedback from customers. Moreover, this data can be used to improve customer management and provide additional information about the interests of customers. Generally, customer service has provided more information to customers than collecting information about them. Automation and Chatbots make collecting data scalable and lift customer management on a new level.

 

Choose the right AI Chatbot solution
To cope with increasing customer interaction and improve the customer experience, integrating an AI Chatbot solution is cheaper, faster and more effective than hiring more employees. In regard to AI Chatbot solutions, banks have numerous options to choose from and there are also solutions that are trained by the existing customer support team during the operational hours. This facilitates the integration process and ensures a high quality of customer service as the human agent and Chatbot work together. Especially for banks, it is crucial that no wrong answers are sent out to preserve brand equity. A solution where the AI Chatbot complements the agent and forwards the inquiry if the knowledge base of the Chatbot is exceeded fits these needs. To not miss out the huge potential for cost reduction, banks need to elaborate on how AI Chatbot solutions can leverage their customer experience today.

 

Source: Juniper Research

Select Sidearea

Populate the sidearea with useful widgets. It’s simple to add images, categories, latest post, social media icon links, tag clouds, and more.
hello@youremail.com
+1234567890

KI Chatbots & Automatisierung senkt die Kosten für Banken um 7,3 Milliarden US-Dollar

e-bot7 banking AI Chatbots & Automation in Customer experience will reduce costs for banks by $7.3billion
Eine neue Studie von Juniper Research über Chatbots, künstliche Intelligenz und Automatisierung im Bankwesen hat ergeben, dass durch ihre steigende Nutzung die Betriebskosten bis 2023 um bis zu 7,3 Milliarden US-Dollar gesenkt werden können. Die Kosten symbolisieren eine Zeitersparnis von 862 Millionen Arbeitsstunden für Banken, wodurch Mitarbeiter mehr Zeit haben, ein besseres Kundenerlebnis zu bieten.

 

Der Aufstieg der Chatbots in Mobile Banking Apps
Laut Juniper Research werden Chatbots bis 2023 79% der gesamten Kundenkommunikation über Mobile Banking-Apps abwickeln. Dies zeigt, wie Chatbots den Banken neue Möglichkeiten bieten, mit ihren Kunden zu interagieren und ihre Erreichbarkeit erheblich zu verbessern. Ohne die Filiale zu besuchen, eine Hotline anzurufen oder eine E-Mail zu schreiben, können Chatbots Kundenanfragen schneller und einfacher beantworten.

 

Banken müssen einen großen Kundenstamm mit sich wiederholenden Kundenanfragen verwalten, was ein enormes Potenzial für die Automatisierung darstellt. Der Bericht zeigt auch an, dass Banken pro Kontakt etwa vier Minuten sparen, indem sie bereits heute eine Kundenanfrage mit KI Chatbots abwickeln.

 

Die Bedeutung von Automatisierung für das Bankwesen
Chatbots machen den Kundenservice für Banken skalierbar. Skalierbarkeit ist ein entscheidender Faktor für die digitale Transformation, sodass etablierte Banken mit neuen Wettbewerbern mithalten können. Insbesondere für Direktbanken ist Automatisierung unerlässlich, da sie kein Filialnetz haben und viele Anfragen über digitale Kanäle eingehen. Hier können Chatbots die Kosten senken, indem sie gleichzeitig intelligente Gespräche mit Millionen von Kunden führen.

 

Während Kunden sofort Antworten erhalten, können die Banken Kundenanfragen im Laufe der Zeit vollständig automatisieren und Betriebskosten senken. In der ersten Phase kann der Chatbot allgemeine Fragen von Kunden, über Kontomodelle oder Überweisungsaufträge beantworten. In der zweiten Stufe kann der Chatbot, wenn er in das CRM integriert ist, individuelle Fragen beantworten, beispielsweise Daueraufträge oder Kontoauszüge.

 

 

Erhöhte Lead-Generierung in Fintech
Chatbots können die Lead-Generierung unterstützen, da sie während des Websitebesuchs von der ersten Minute an mit potenziellen Kunden interagieren. Die Chats geben der Generierung von Leads einen einzigartigen Faktor, im Vergleich zu Cold Calls oder E-Mail-Kampagnen. Darüber hinaus können Chatbots in mehrere Kanäle gleichzeitig integriert werden, einschließlich den sozialen Medien, um direkten Kundensupport zu bieten. Dies reduziert den weiteren Verkehr auf den traditionellen Kanälen, da aufkommende Fragen auf verschiedenen Plattformen sofort beantwortet werden.

 

Sammlung wertvoller Kundendaten
Durch die gleichzeitige Kontaktaufnahme mit mehreren bestehenden und potenziellen Kunden können Chatbots wertvolles Feedback von Kunden einholen. Außerdem können diese Daten dazu verwendet werden, das Kundenmanagement zu verbessern und zusätzliche Informationen über die Interessen der Kunden bereitzustellen. Im Allgemeinen hat der Kundenservice bis jetzt den Kunden mehr Informationen zur Verfügung gestellt, als Informationen über Sie zu sammeln. Automatisierung und Chatbots machen nun auch das Sammeln von Daten skalierbar und heben das Kundenmanagement auf eine neue Ebene.

 

Wahl der richtigen KI Chatbot Lösung
Die Integration einer KI Chatbot Lösung ist kostengünstiger, schneller und effektiver als die Einstellung von mehr Mitarbeitern, um die zunehmende Kundeninteraktion zu bewältigen und das Kundenerlebnis zu verbessern. Banken können dabei zwischen zahlreichen Anbietern von KI Chatbot Lösungen auswählen. Außerdem gibt es Lösungen, die vom bestehenden Kundensupportteam während der Betriebszeiten geschult werden. Dies erleichtert den Integrationsprozess und sichert eine hohe Qualität des Kundenservice, da der menschliche Agent und Chatbot zusammenarbeiten. Insbesondere für Banken ist es wichtig, dass keine falschen Antworten gesendet werden, um den Markenwert zu erhalten. Eine Lösung, bei der der KI Chatbot den Agenten ergänzt und die Anfrage weiterleitet, wenn die Wissensbasis des Chatbot überschritten wird, entspricht diesen Anforderungen. Um das enorme Potenzial zur Kostensenkung nicht zu verpassen, sollten Banken schon heute darüber nachdenken, wie sie KI Chatbot Lösungen für ein besseres Kundenerlebnis nutzen können.

 

Quelle: Juniper Research